Acoustic Guitar Updates/ Project: Appleseed

Acoustic Guitar Updates

Hey guys, how’s it going? My weekend was fun. Especially because I got my acoustic guitar!!! I’m surprised I got it at the price that I did. I got it off of craigslist for twenty bucks! After some research (google shopping), I figured out the guitar alone was seventy dollars! I bought that, a case for the guitar, and two extra sets of replacement strings FOR ONLY TWENT DOLLARS!!! So yeah, it’s my new baby. It’s a First Act MG394. The specifications are,

This parlor-sized guitar is perfect for players with a smaller build. A spruce top with select hardwood back and sides offers well-balanced tone. The neck is hardwood, with a rosewood bridge and fingerboard and dot inlays. The classic shape and tapered body create a full acoustic sound. With steel strings and a satin finish. Picks, a nylon strap, and our Learn and Play Guitar book are included so beginning musicians can get started right away.

Model # MG394

Features:

  • Parlor size fits players with smaller build
  • Well-blanced tone
  • Hardwood, steel-reinforced neck
  • First Act designed rosewood bridge
  • Includes strap, picks, Learn & Play book

Project: Appleseed

So yesterday I got to shoot guns. I shot some .22’s, I know this may not seem like much, but it was nonetheless fun. I was at the shooting range for the equivalent of a whole school day, learning different positions of shooting, USMC rifleman techniques, and how to make a rifle safe. I learned that you’re supposed to shoot during your respiratory pause (when you exhale). Next week I’ll try to see if I can upload some pictures of my guitar and the shooting.

And I almost forgot, the song of the day! I’ve been forgetting to do these recently. Today’s song of the day is, Be Somebody by Thousand Foot Krutch. I don’t know why, but this song is now stuck in my head, but nonetheless, it’s an amazing song!

Leave a Reply

