Am I to overprotective and do I have to much empathy?

Hey guys, I have a question for you. You’re probably gonna have to answer this question at the end of the post, but do you think I am to overprotective and do I have to much empathy? I know this might seem like a dumb question, but I really need your opinion on this. I honestly think I inherited this from my father. fir instance, my dad can’t stand it when  he finds out children or disabled people are being mistreated, he snaps on whoever is mistreating the person. And then there is me, whenever I get really close to someone, I would give up my life to protect them or to take a beating for them.  And the “too much empathy” part, I don’t know if it’s a good thing or a bad thing. For instance, whenever I find out if someone is getting bullied and I know who the bully is (here’s where my overprotective instinct kicks in), I become enraged and want to stick up for that person whether it be a helpless kid or a family member and want to go beat up the bully. But then if do complete this task of standing up to a bully, I then later feel bad for beating the bully up and regret it. Do you think this is a bad, and if it’s not,  do I have too much? Do I not have enough? Leave your answer that the comments. Song of the day is,

 

3 thoughts on “Am I to overprotective and do I have to much empathy?

Leave a Reply

