Anyone here listen to Nirvana?

Lets go back to the roots of many post-grunge music, Nirvana. To some, the band Nirvana is considered a god, why, BECAUSE THE ONE OF THE BEST BAND EVER TO FORMED. My all-time favorite song is, Smells Like Teen Spirit. Some of you might have heard of this song before, that’s because it was so popular in 1990’s and the early 2000’s.

I stumbled upon Nirvana one day while listening to my Three Days Grace radio on Pandora. When I first heard it, I almost skipped it, but didn’t because I thought the beginning was catching. I was happy that I didn’t skip because it turned out to be an AMAZING song. After that day, I decided to do a little research on this band, Nirvana. It turned out that they were the GODS of grunge music and were the inspiration for some of my favorite bands such as, Three Days Grace and many others that I can’t possibly remember.

Sadly On April 8, 1994, Kurt Cobain’s (Lead singer of Nirvana) body was discovered at his Lake Washington Blvd home by an electrician named Gary Smith who had arrived to install a security system. Apart from a minor amount of blood coming out of Cobain’s ear, the electrician reported seeing no visible signs of trauma, and initially believed that Cobain was asleep until he saw the shotgun pointing at his chin. A note was found, addressed to Cobain’s childhood imaginary friend”Boddah”, that stated that Cobain had not “felt the excitement of listening to as well as creating music, along with really writing … for too many years now”. A high concentration of heroin and traces of diazepam were also found in his body. Cobain’s body had been lying there for days; the coroner’s report estimated Cobain to have died on April 5, 1994.

I’ll sample some of my favorite Nirvana songs for you guys.

Smells Like Teen Spirit

In Bloom

The Man Who Sold The World

One thought on “Anyone here listen to Nirvana?

Leave a Reply

